Marshall Music News
Music News Letter 9/29/2011

Top News

We Are The In Crowd streams new album “Best Intentions”!!

The Ready Set release new song “Back To Back”!!

Patrick Stump releases new song “Allie”!

Jack’s Mannequin releases new music video “My Racing Thoughts”!

City and Colour releases new music video “Weightless”!

Close Your Eyes give track by track guide to new album!

Slipknot releases teaser of 10th Anniversary reissue of Iowa!

Obscura announces North American Headliner tour with support from Abysmal Dawn, Last Chance to Reason, and Enfold Darkness!

Whitechapel reveals new song “Section 8”!

Death to release new CD and DVD!

Brian “Head” Welsh releases new song “Paralyzed”!

Black Tusk releases new song “Crossroad and Thunder”!


Other News

Chimaira’s Mark Hunter talks about recent twitter post!’s-mark-hunter-discusses-his-twitter-outburst-the-“misconception”-of-the-music-industry

Divine Ascension releases new music video “Answers” 

H20 streams new cover EP!

Ghost Thrower reveals new song “I Have Nothing”



Periphery Interview:

<photo id=”1” />

Music News Letter 9/26/2011

Top News

Monte Money of Escape the Fate has announced working on new side project!!

Stream Blink-182’s new album “Neighborhoods”!!

We Are The In Crowd releases new song “Better Luck Next Time”!!

Paramore, Panic! At The Disco, VersaEmerge and more talk about what fans mean to them!

Mayday Parade releases new acoustic video “I Swear I Mean It”

The Wonder Years announce UK Headliner tour!

Stream This Time Next Year’s new album “Drop Out Of Life”!

City and Colour announce new North American Tour!

Artist talk about their favorite Nirvana songs!

Cartel releases new song “Conduit”!

Jack’s Mannequin releases new song “Television”!

Foxy Shazam to tour with The Darkness!

Stream Chickenfoot’s new album “Chickenfoot III”!

Man Overboard streams new album!

Man Overboard gives track-by-track guide to new album!

Trapped Under Ice releases new song “You and I”!

Warbringer streams new album!

Death to release reissue of “Individual Thought Pattern”!

Coal Chamber announces reunion!

Clutch performs new song live “Newt”

Coldplay performs live R.E.M. cover “Everybody Hurts”

Nickelback releases tracklist for new album!


Other News

Before The Dawn’s Tumas Saukkonen has announced side project to release new album!

Dia Frampton of Meg & Dia signs to label!

Poema post video update!

Stream Weatherbox’s new EP!

Metro Station releases new song “Closer and Closer”

With The Punches have announced a 2012 UK Tour!

Cerebral Ballzy announce UK tour!

Peelander-Z on tour with The Aggorlites and Those Darlin!



Axe Of Atrocity Interview:

Jack’s Mannequin Interview:

Lamb Of God Interview:



Stone Sour at Rock At Rio!

Slipknot at Rock At Rio!



Nirvana Contest!


—Monday Music Videos!!—

Never Shout Never ”Time Travel”

The Ready Set ”Hollywood Dream”

The Devil Wears Prada ”Born to Lose”

Breathe Carolina ”Blackout”

Sleeping With Sirens ”If You Can’t Hang”

Memphis May Fire ”The Sinner”

An Early Ending ”Home (The End)”

Art of Dying ”Get Thru This”

Mastodon ”Curl of the Burl”

Opeth ”The Devil’s Orchard”

Dark Tranquility ”Zero Distance”

The Horrible Crowes ”Behold The Hurricane”

The Blackout ”You’re Not Alone”

Death Cab For Cutie ”Stay Young, Go Dancing”

Patrick Stump ”This City”

Cady Groves ”This Little Girl”

Fireworks ”Arrow”

The Eversea “Never Again”

Ironsides “The Swallows”